Business PF

Teaching as a visiting professor at Pforzheim University’s Business School

International Visiting Professors at Pforzheim Business School

Our school is frequently integrating professors from our partner universities, aiming to foster cooperation and links within our network of partner institutions.

These colleagues typically take the responsibility for one or more courses on undergrad or master’s level, including examination and grading.

Duration Options

  • 2 to 3 weeks | one course | 15 sessions (90 minutes each)
  • 4 to 5 weeks | two courses | total of 30 sessions (90 minutes each)
  • 12 to 15 weeks |  3 to 4 courses |  45 to 60 sessions (90 minutes each)
Visiting Professor Michael Swenson, Brigham Young University, USA & MBA students of his Entrepreneurial Marketing course (Photo: MBA)
Visiting Professor Kevin Johnston, University of Cape Town & MBA students of his Information Management course (Photo: MBA)

Our Package

Travelling costs will be reimbursed, housing arranged by our school for free, shuttle service from and to Frankfurt / Stuttgart Airport for free as well as public transport in the city of Pforzheim. Further details and compensation on inquiry.

Our School’s Services for Visiting Professors at a Glance:

  • Invitation letter, housing, contracting, transport
  • Infrastructure (office for guest professor at Pforzheim University’s Business School/ connecting guest professor’s computer to network / university membership card…)
  • Pick up service from Hotel / flat and introduction to students on first teaching day
  • Administrative support during teaching  period, Hints for grading resp. grade conversion
  • Arrangement of meetings with Dean Business School and other faculty
  • Organization of compensation and reimbursement procedures


Visting Professors since 2014 at a glance

Prof. André Richelieu Université du Québec à Montréal  
Prof. Wing Him Yeung Lakehead University  
Prof. Naqi Sayed Lakehead University  
Prof. Francois Cote-Vaillancourt Brock University  
Prof. Katarina Marosevic University of Osijek  
Prof. Suncica Oberman Peterka University of Osijek  
Prof. Mark Badham Jyväskylä University  
Prof. Vincent Lortsch ESSCA  
Prof. Emmanuel Baudoin Telecom Ecole de Management  
Prof. Jean-Christophe Bonnard IESEG  
Prof. Buba Lezhava Caucasus University  
Prof. Irine Kurtanidze Caucasus University  
Prof. Zita Zoltayne Paprika Corvinus University of Budapest  
Prof. Eddy Junarsin Gadjah Mada University  
Prof. Muhammad Edhie Purnawan Gadjah Mada University  
Prof. Bernardinus Purwanto Gadjah Mada University  
Prof. Villy Abraham Sapir College  
Prof. Dolores Sanchez Bengoa Vilnius University  
Prof. Jorge A. Wise CETYS Universidad  
Prof. Cesar Sepulveda Tecnológico de Monterrey  
Prof. Hector Gomez Macfarland Tecnológico de Monterrey  
Prof. Jorge Ramón Pedroza Tecnológico de Monterrey  
Prof. Jhony Ostos Universidad ESAN  
Prof. Luis Chavez-Bedoya Universidad ESAN  
Prof. Krzysztof J. Chmielewski Kozminski University  
Prof. Adam Figiel Krakau University of Economics  
Prof. Anna Brochado ISCTE  
Prof. Kevin Johnston University of Cape Town (Emeritus)  
Prof. Lisa Seymour University of Cape Town  
Prof. Ana Cristina Mingorance Arnaiz CEU San Pablo  
Prof. Isidro de Pablo Universidad Autónoma de Madrid  
Prof. Maria del Mar Alonso Almeida Universidad Autónoma de Madrid  
Prof. Yolanda Bueno Universidad Autónoma de Madrid  
Prof. Belén Derqui Universidad Ramon Llull  
Prof. Carlos Moslares Universidad Ramon Llull  
Prof. Anxo Calvo Silvosa Universidade da Coruña  
Prof. Pin Luarn National Taiwan University of Science & Technology  
Prof. Severina Cartwright University of Liverpool  
Prof. Hendrik Reefke Cranfield University  
Prof. Claudio Vignali Leeds Beckett University  
Prof. Tina Loraas Auburn University  
Prof. John Bingham Brigham Young University  
Prof. Kristen Bell deTienne Brigham Young University  
Prof. Michael Swenson Brigham Young University  
Prof. Paul Godfrey Brigham Young University  
Prof. Scott Sampson Brigham Young University  
Prof. Tracy Maylett Brigham Young University  
Prof. Charles Allen Gorman East Tennessee State University  
Prof. Anne Hoag Pennsylvania State University  
Prof. Colleen Connolly-Ahern Pennsylvania State University  
Prof. Lee Ahern Pennsylvania State University  
Prof. Waheeda Lillevik The College of New Jersey  
Prof. Robert Dubil University of Utah  
Prof. Tariq Mughal University of Utah  
Prof. Benjamin Cook University of Wyoming  
Prof. Krista B. Lewellyn University of Wyoming  
Prof. Robert Godby University of Wyoming  
Prof. Lisbeth Claus Willamette University (Emerita)  
Prof. Garry White Texas State University  

Rebecca Mürle
BA Int. Marketing
International Department
Business School
Office Management

Uta Hampele
Dipl.-Betriebswirt (FH)
International Department
Business School
Office Management


Jochen Ebert
Dipl.-Wirt.Ing. (FH)
International Department
Business School

Postal & Campus Adress
Tiefenbronner Strasse 65   75175 Pforzheim  Germany

+49 (0)7231 - 28 - 6093
+49 (0)7231 - 28 - 6098
+49 (0)7231 - 28 - 6099


Building W2, Room W2 3.19

Pforzheim Area & Campus Map